Media Player Los Gigantes!

Author Topic: Live Music  (Read 3484 times)

Carl

Live Music
« on: November 05, 2008 »
  • Publish
  • As a musician I have been watching with great interest some of the strings on this forum. Whilst I live In Tenerife I don?t live locally, but I thought I would come over to Los Gigantes  to see one of the local duo?s that had been talked about so much, I am sorry Dolly but the people that were raving about this group/duo, what are you on? This is the same old dross that has been turned out as music by many artists with limited ability, that play using backing tracks to cover up.  The singer was entertaining, but for me I left feeling disappointed.  And I know it is the only way that artists can make a living. As I walked back to the car I was contemplating that I would go to Tajinasti this weekend to hear the band, that are supposed to play live music. As I was walking back to the car I heard what sounded like real drums being played. I followed my ears and found a bar called the Courtyard and 5 guys playing to a packed house it was standing room only! It turned out to be the band I was planning to go and see this weekend, called ?It?s Immaterial?. What a great night! Just fantastic, I can?t say more, at last I have found some real live music, Thanks Guys, I?ll see you Sunday. Just a controversial thought why weren?t ?It?s Immaterial? playing for the tourist day? Surly it would have been a better advert for the area.

The PM

Re: Live Music
    « Reply #1 on: November 06, 2008 »
  • Publish
  • Thanks Carl it?s good to be appreciated for the music we play, all of our guys work in various other solo, duo?s or occasionally trio?s with the dreaded backing tracks, that?s just the way is has to be to earn a crust.  You don?t say what instrument you play but if you ever want to join us in the future for a jam just let us know.